Which of your products are Gluten-Free?
We carry a variety of gluten-free sauces. See the list below:
Sesame Oil Blended with Soybean Oil - all sizes
Pure Sesame Oil - all sizes
Gluten - Free Hoisin Sauce - 9.45 fl. oz.
Sweet and Sour Sauce - all sizes
Sriracha Chili Sauce - all sizes
Sriracha Mayo - all sizes
Sriracha Chili Ketchup - all sizes
Panda Brand Green Label Oyster Flavored Sauce
Panda Brand Lo Mein Oyster Flavored Sauce
Kum Chun Chicken Bouillon Powder - all sizes
Chicken Bouillon Powder - all sizes
Gold Label Plum Sauce
Which of your products are Certified Kosher?
A number of Lee Kum Kee food service and industrial sauces are certified kosher by Kosher Supervision of America (KSA). No retail products are certified kosher at this time. There are two FG (retail pack size) which are kosher certified. 1800720017 and 1800720104 both are vegetarian hoisin sauce 20oz. Below are a list of our KSA kosher products.
Premium Soy Sauce (55 gal. plastic drum)
Less Sodium Soy Sauce (55 gal. plastic drum)
Chef's Select Soy Sauce (5 gal. pail, 55 gal. plastic drum)
Vegetarian Hoisin Sauce (20 oz. bottle, 55 gal. plastic drum)
Which of your products do not have added MSG? *No MSG added except for that naturally occurring in certain ingredients.
Panda Brand Sauce for Orange Chicken
Panda Brand Sauce for Mongolian BBQ Stir Fry
Panda Brand Sauce for Broccoli Beef
Panda Brand Sauce for Lettuce Wrap
Panda Brand Sauce for Kung Pao Chicken
Panda Brand Sweet & Sour Sauce
Original Stir-Fry Sauce
Premium Oyster Sauce, 5 gal, BIB and BID
Panda Brand Green Label Oyster Flavored Sauce
Vegetarian Mushroom Flavored Stir-Fry Sauce
Vegetarian Stir-Fry Sauce
Panda Brand Chili Garlic Sauce
Panda Brand Thai Sweet Chili Sauce
Sriracha Chili Sauce
Double Fermented Soy Sauce
Kum Chun Brand Soy Sauce, 55 gal
Less Sodium Soy Sauce, 50 gal and 5 gal
Panda Brand Premium Soy Sauce
Kum Chun Sesame Flavored Seasoning Oil, 1 gal
Vegetarian Hoisin Sauce
Panda Brand Hoisin Sauce
Kum Chun Hoisin Sauce, 5 lb can
Gold Label Plum Sauce
Kum Chun Ground Bean Sauce, 5 lb can
Do you have an oyster flavored sauce that does not contain MSG?
Our Choy Sun Oyster Flavored Sauce and Panda Brand Green Label Oyster Flavored Sauce do not contain added MSG. Please note that trace amounts of MSG are naturally found in the ingredients of oyster flavored sauces.
Are your Hoisin Sauce and Plum Sauce Peanut-Free?
Our Hoisin Sauce does not contain peanuts or milk, but it does contain wheat flour, which is an allergenic substance to some people. For your safety, please consult your dietitian before consumption.
Our Plum Sauce does not contain any dairy, eggs, peanuts, tomatoes, honey, mustard, rye or potato (starch), but it does contain wheat and soy.
Most of our products do not contain milk, nuts or peanuts. We clearly list the top nine major allergens on the ingredient list if they are included in the product. The nine major allergens are soy, wheat or other gluten-containing grains, peanuts, eggs, milk (dairy), tree nuts, crustacean shellfish, fish, and sesame. For your own safety, please check the ingredient list on the label before purchasing a product.
Products produced by the U.S. manufacturing facilities are free of peanuts and its derivatives. For all products made in China, peanuts and its derivatives exist in the same facilities and may share the same production lines. Please be assured that our manufacturing plants employ Good Manufacturing Practice to ensure product safety and avoid any cross contamination.
Are there low-sugar Lee Kum Kee sauces available?
Many Asian sauces are made to be savory and rich in flavor and sugar is a good base for the sauce. Also, with food and safety regulations, both the ingredients of sugar and salt are placed in foods to help with food preservation and quality. You can make adjustments in your cooking with the amount of sauce used in your dish.
Where can I find the Nutrition Facts information for your products?
Please refer to the product label or please contact us at (800) 654-5082 or email us at Contact@LKKUSA.com for more information.
Do your soy sauces and oyster flavored sauces contain any alcohol?
Our soy sauces contain trace amounts of alcohol due to the fermentation process. Our oyster flavored sauces do not.
Can I freeze oyster flavored sauce?
Freezing oyster flavored sauce is not recommended. The flavor may taste the same, but freezing can cause changes in viscosity. In addition, if the oyster sauce is kept in its glass bottle, the glass may crack during freezing.
There have been many issues with the “Made in China” products. How can you ensure that your products are safe for consumption?
Lee Kum Kee products are in full compliance with food legislations and standards globally.
As a responsible global player in the food industry, Lee Kum Kee is committed to providing safe, reliable and healthy products to its consumers.
Headquartered in Hong Kong, Lee Kum Kee’s products are marketed to over 100 countries and regions around the world.
Over the years, Lee Kum Kee has continued to receive international awards and accreditations for its quality assurance programs. Since 1994, Lee Kum Kee has been awarded the Hong Kong Q-Mark License by Hong Kong Q-Mark Council. With a commitment to stringent quality, Lee Kum Kee is the first food manufacturer in Hong Kong to be awarded with an ISO9002 International Quality Standard Accreditation since 1999.
All Lee Kum Kee plants across the world are HACCP (Hazards Analysis Critical Control Point) certified. HACCP is a food safety control system which adopted internationally. Lee Kum Kee is also the first and the only Hong Kong food company with its own laboratory that has received Hong Kong Accreditation Service’s international accreditation for testing against 3-MCPD in raw materials and finished products.
Additionally, Lee Kum Kee's production facilities hold various international certifications, including, ISO 9001 Quality Management System Certification, ISO 22000 Food Safety Management System Certification, ISO 14001 Environment Management System Certification, and BRC Global Standard for Food Safety Certification. Lee Kum Kee also holds certifications in specialized product categories, such as organic, gluten-free, Kosher, and Halal product offerings. The brand Lee Kum Kee is a symbol of quality and trust to both consumers and food industry professionals, and has over 130 years of valued heritage within the food industry worldwide.
How do I use LKK sauces in everyday cooking?
Depending on the sauce, it can be used for a variety of cooking methods: dipping, stir-frying, gravy base, seasoning, dressing, etc. All applications and recipe ideas can be found in our recipe section on our website.
What's the difference between Japanese and Chinese Soy Sauce?
The primary difference is the soy sauce process and also the raw materials that are used to produce the soy sauce. Lee Kum Kee offers both kinds of soy sauces.
Does LKK do custom products for foodservice/industrial partners?
Please contact us at (800) 654-5082 and ask for our Foodservice/Industrial department for further assistance.
How long do your products stay fresh and usable after opening?
It is advised that the product is stored under refrigeration after opening for product quality purposes. However, it is customer’s responsibility to handle foods in the highest sanitary manner. Contamination of opened foods may pose public health hazards.
Are all of your products available in all U.S states, territories and cities?
Our products are available in most retail, Asian and specialty supermarkets, as well as some of their online stores. For more information, please contact us at (800) 654-5082 or email us Contact@LKKUSA.com
If you have any questions, please contact us at (800) 654-5082 or email us Contact@LKKUSA.com